Implementation of GNSS receiver based on MAX2769 and ZedBoard

Jozef

Question

Hi every one

Several weeks ago I'm working in implementation of MAX2769 GNSS receiver with ZedBoard, I am a noob in programming FPGAs and SOC, So anyone who can help me please please don't be stingy Any help would be appreciated

In fact I want help in developing tracking correlator and acquisition modules for the FPGA 

I'm reading a lot about receiving IF data from RF front end and implement correlator in FPGA and processing in PS side, so any thing will be benefit, projects, open sources …etc

Thanks

14 answers to this question

Sorry, but the harsh reality is that this is not feasible if you're an FPGA/SoC newbie. This kind of stuff is within reach only if you're a pretty experienced FPGA/SoC engineer. At a minimum, a few years of experience with these kinds of technologies is required.

Okay; before you said "I am a noob in programming FPGAs and SOC". What's your actual level? What's the most complicated thing you ever made in an FPGA?

Do I understand correctly that you want to track the PRNG codes as sent by the GNSS satellites, and try to do locking and processing That sounds like a fun (but big) project, it would effectively replicate a lot of the functionality of a modern GNSS receiver chip. But perhaps I completely misunderstood what you have in mind.

On 9/6/2023 at 8:59 AM, reddish said:

Okay; before you said "I am a noob in programming FPGAs and SOC". What's your actual level? What's the most complicated thing you ever made in an FPGA?

Do I understand correctly that you want to track the PRNG codes as sent by the GNSS satellites, and try to do locking and processing That sounds like a fun (but big) project, it would effectively replicate a lot of the functionality of a modern GNSS receiver chip. But perhaps I completely misunderstood what you have in mind.