ps7_init.tcl file seems to be incorrect?

Dayrider10

Question

Hello!

This is my first post here and hopefully I don't break any forum rules! I am a software engineer by profession but I am starting to learn FPGAs.

I have an ArtyZ7-10 board. I have been trying these past couple of days to get a simple bare metal program to work. The program is a simple Hello World that is sent over the UART communication every 5 seconds. Below is my block design

image.png.9178f2fd554fc1b9f7593aa4cebbbcd9.png

It's a pretty simple block diagram using the ZYNQ7 PS. I have enabled UART1 as seen below (well also UART0 but ignoring that for now)

image.png.27a44d438d5e04ec09bb996c269e15b8.png

My code is below (using the example Hello World program)

/******************************************************************************
* Copyright (C) 2023 Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
* SPDX-License-Identifier: MIT
******************************************************************************/
/*
 * helloworld.c: simple test application
 * This application configures UART 16550 to baud rate 9600.
 * PS7 UART (Zynq) is not initialized by this application, since
 * bootrom/bsp configures it to baud rate 115200
 * ------------------------------------------------
 * | UART TYPE   BAUD RATE                        |
 * ------------------------------------------------
 *   uartns550   9600
 *   uartlite    Configurable only in HW design
 *   ps7_uart    115200 (configured by bootrom/bsp)
 */

#include <stdio.h>
#include "sleep.h"
#include "platform.h"
#include "xil_printf.h"

int main()
{
    init_platform();

// Please just keep printing out something. Or print anything at all please
    while (1) {
        printf("Hello World!\r\n");
        usleep(5000000);
    }

cleanup_platform();
    return 0;
}