AD2 Issue - Noise in Scope Display of Generated Wave Form

CharlesB

Question

Hello...

I recently purchased the Digilent Analog Discovery 2 device, along with the BNC adapter for the AD-2, directly from Digilent for an online  EET class (EET-150) that I am taking at Southern Illinois University at Carbondale this semester.  I am a newbie to the electronics world, and have very little experience with oscilloscopes and/or Signal Generators.  This is my first device of this kind.

When I use this AD-2 device in my many required labs for this class, my Professor is reviewing the output of both the oscilloscope wave forms that are displayed on the screen and capured/exported, and how the wave form generator is set up (Sine wave, Frequency, Period, etc)........he is telling me that he sees two problems with my particular AD-2 and BNC adapter devices.