best fit software and devices that use for belt furnace profiles semiconductor.

myletin

Question

13 answers to this question

Could you share the requirements? For instance, how many channels are required, and how quickly will they be able to sample? Do you require channel isolation because you will attach grounded thermocouples to metal surfaces? A grounded thermocouple has the bare wire exposed at the temperature end. Is the furnace electric, and what is the temperature range? Remember that I'm not an expert in measuring temperatures in a belt furnace. 

Appreciate your help. I'm not an expert also. lol

So we have about 5 main furnaces are profiling monthly with the temperature range from 400 to 870°C. We are only using CHANEL0 and sample at every 5 seconds. this is how we setup the digital recorder, 1 side connect to this board and the other tip of the thermocouple travels through the furnace. And we have 1 Tablet with DAQami and 1 Laptop with TracerDAQPro to verify and record the temperature. Don't know why we use 2 software so now we are looking into it and try to use 1 only. 

image.png.eef58ff223e00dffe3e9acc733895c1c.png

image.png.c08aacfc53069964a43c304435d4e872.png this is example of how the data looks like

Forgot 1 thing. After the operator runs the profile and gets the reading data as above. they will save it and Engineer will review the profile to determine if it's good to use for production or no. If we can customize the software with all of the Engineering inputs and operator just load the base requirements then run the profile => the results come out already analyze and compare to give the operator the result that good or no. That will be the best. Can you advise if you have something likes that?