Exporting data in 120 frames

Abdullah1

Question

Hello

I am new to analog discovery and I would like to export the data from the study that I am doing however it only export what is shown on screen as 2-3 frame where I am looking to get 120 frames of the study from the data.

So from the study shown here it shows 2 frames and while trying to export the data it only gives me the option to receive what is shown here and not the ability to make it gather a 120 frames of the data. Is there a way to that? I tried using the record to play but not sure why it didn't give me the option to specify how many frames that I can get.  

default.png

6 answers to this question

Hi @Abdullah1

There are several options depending on which Analog Discovery device you're using.

Assuming AD3, you could reduce the sample rate below ~10 MHz and should be able to record all 120 frames to the screen, using "Mode: Record". You would need to specify an appropriate samples count and sample rate in the Time settings to make sure all 120 events are recorded. Assuming 2 events per millisecond, 120 events takes 60 ms, and 600 kS at 10 MS/s should cover it.

If information about the voltage signal between events is not important, you could use repeated triggers - if you are using the 3000-series Analog Discovery Pro, device buffering would let you capture every pulse. This guide was put together recently: https://digilent.com/reference/test-and-measurement/guides/waveforms-buffers. The gear dropdown next to the "Buffer" field near the Scope's Run button lets you configure the device to acquire multiple buffers of data sequentially, from repeated triggers. That said, each buffer may need to be individually exported.

image.png

Thanks,

Arthur

Hey @artvvb

Thank you for your quick response. I am using AD2 and I tried the method above but it still not giving me 120 frames.