Genesys2 PMOD issue / Vivado bitstream generation error: Unconstrained Logical Port

JanPeter

Question

Hello Everyone,

I am an Engineer at SYSGO and we work with the Genesys2 board in the TRISTAN research project.

For that, we wanted to connect a Lauterbach Debugger vie PMOD to the Genesys2 FPGA. We ran CVA-6 on the FPGA.
The problem we encountered was, that we needed to change the PMOD Pin Layout of the FPGA to make it suitable for the Lauterbach Debugger. We used the following Pin layout:

## Debug signals to PMOD
set_property -dict { PACKAGE_PIN E7 IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 } [get_ports { trst_n }];
set_property -dict { PACKAGE_PIN J3 IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 } [get_ports { tck }];
set_property -dict { PACKAGE_PIN K1 IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 } [get_ports { tdi }];
set_property -dict { PACKAGE_PIN K2 IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 } [get_ports { tdo }];
set_property -dict { PACKAGE_PIN E6 IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 } [get_ports { tms }];

Also, I tried a different one:

set_property IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 [get_ports trst_n]
set_property PACKAGE_PIN E7 [get_ports trst_n]
set_property LOC E7 [get_ports trst_n]

set_property IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 [get_ports tck]
set_property PACKAGE_PIN J3 [get_ports tck]
set_property LOC J3 [get_ports tck]

set_property IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 [get_ports tdi]
set_property PACKAGE_PIN K1 [get_ports tdi]
set_property LOC K1 [get_ports tdi]

set_property IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 [get_ports tdo]
set_property PACKAGE_PIN K2 [get_ports tdo]
set_property LOC K2 [get_ports tdo]

set_property IOSTANDARD LVCMOS33 [get_ports tms]
set_property PACKAGE_PIN E6 [get_ports tms]
set_property LOC E6 [get_ports tms]

Both layouts giving us the same ERROR: