USB-1608GX VB Analog Input Integration

kushal.nargundkar

Question

Hello all. I'm new to MCC & their USB device USB-1608GX for analog input measurement. We used to use NI USB6212 device & so have VB code written for sampling the data. I need to replace it with MCC drivers. How do I go about doing that? What changes would I have to make in order to make it happen?

I'm using Windows 10 as OS & VB.NET framework. I have download InstaCal and can see my device when I plug it in. Also I have downloaded UL & have been going through the examples. 

I am relatively new to VB as well. So ideally a sample solution file which is specifically for reading analog input values would be ideal.

Thanks in advance

Edited by kushal.nargundkar
Added more information

4 answers to this question

Hello,

Your source of information is the Universal Library Help: https://www.mccdaq.com/pdfs/manuals/Mcculw_WebHelp/ULStart.htm. You can look up the functions to see what they do. To get to the USB-1608G page, use the Search feature and look up "USB-1608G". 

To get started, review the following program. https://kb.mccdaq.com/KnowledgebaseArticle50847.aspx This program reads the first four channels continuously. To stop it, press any key. 

I've attached its Visual Studio project to this post. The project uses a the mccdaq.dll. It was added to the project as Reference Extension. If you create a new project, right mouse click the project shown in the Solution Explorer and select Add->References, select Extensions and add MccDaq. 

Best regards,

John

VBNET_2013_Cont_Background_Scaled_Data.zip

On 3/29/2023 at 8:32 AM, JRys said:

Hello,

Your source of information is the Universal Library Help: https://www.mccdaq.com/pdfs/manuals/Mcculw_WebHelp/ULStart.htm. You can look up the functions to see what they do. To get to the USB-1608G page, use the Search feature and look up "USB-1608G".