TracerDAQ PRO issue

Scott Foley

Question

Running tracerdaq pro, version 2.3.4  while recording data I sometimes get an error "error trying to refresh the device".  Im testing BOPs, so if I get this error, data is lost.  Having to do another cut wastes pipe and blades, both of which are expensive.  Obviously this doesn't impress my customer.  

12 answers to this question

Hello @Scott Foley.

How long have you been using TracerDAQ Pro v2.3.4 and when did this issue first appear?

Which MCC device are you using?

Which Windows OS version are you using?

Disable Windows screens saver and power save options.

Do not run TracerDAQ Pro maximized to your screen's resolution.  You can stretch the window, but do not maximize it.

Regards,

Fausto

Fausto,

I've been running tracerdaq for several years. The problem has been sporadic.

I'm running windows 10 V22h2

MCC usb-2416-4a0

I run tracerdaq less than 1/2 screen.

I can run a 30min test w/o issue then run a 1min test and get the error. Then run several 1min tests w/o issue.  When I do get the error, the test is invalid which is costly to my customer.

Screen saver is disabled, I'll check powersave.

Thanks,

Scott

Hello @Scott Foley.

Do you have admin rights with your user login account?

Are you connecting the USB-2416-4AO directly to your host system or to a USB hub?  If using a hub, is it externally powered?

Please install the current version of InstaCal and TracerDAQ on a different system and test the USB-2416-4AO.  Are you able to reproduce the issue with a different system?

Regards,

Fausto

Good afternoon,

Yes I am logged into windows as admin.

USB-2416-4AO is connected directly to the laptop, usb ss port.(we have the pc and USB-2416-4AO set up in a pelican case) 

I'll try with a different PC.  I can't replicate the pressure going to the transducer, I can let it run though.  It's wierd though, I can run several tests w/o issue, then it pops up.