triggerIn

Hobs

Question

Hello I work in a research laboratory and I am a beginner in programming. I have an ADP3450 that I would like to program in python with pyQt5. In my digilent5 code I would like to use channel 1 of my ADP3450 to trigger at 1Volt for example. I know I have to use the following functions "#dwf.FDwfAnalogInTriggerAutoTimeoutSet(hdwf, ctypes.c_double(0)); dwf.FDwfAnalogInTriggerSourceSet(hdwf, None); dwf.FDwfAnalogInTriggerChannelSet(hdwf, ctypes.c_int(2)) ; dwf.FDwfAnalogInTriggerTypeSet(hdwf, constants.trigtypeEdge); dwf.FDwfAnalogInTriggerLevelSet(hdwf, ctypes.c_double(1)); dwf.FDwfAnalogInTriggerConditionSet(hdwf, constants.trigcondRisingPositive)" but I can't use them correctly. My ADP3450 does not trig. Could you help me. I work on linux (armbian) but on windows it's the same it doesn't work better.  Could you please help me. I thank you all very much in advance.

digilent5.py

10 answers to this question

Hello I thank you very much for this very useful information for me. Indeed it works well. I also have a second more theoretical question. I would like to use the adp3450 in XY mode with python. The four analog channels on the Y axis and one or two analog outputs (wavegen out) for the X axis. Is it possible to get the theoretical value of the wavegen output via the usb? Or I have to sacrifice an analog input to do the X. I would have only 3 Y and not 4 Y. I thank you in advance

Hi @Hobs

Theoretical value of analog-out is not available.
The most accurate would using one scope channel to capture it with precise timing (, attenuation...) relative to the other signals.
If you are using stable trigger (like analog-out triggered on analog-in), this can be saved in you script and used as 'reference' for X in the consecutive captures.
You could also generate the theoretical value with a script function, like a 'math' channel.

image.png