DASYLab 2022 Lite not loading pscript module

S e a n

Question

First, apologies if this isn't the correct place. If there's a better place to post this question, any direction is appreciated!

Second, I'm a beyond novice user. I'm mostly a web programmer but also a troubleshooter and yesterday I got handed a Thermes-USB device by PhysiTemp that our customer has an application for. We are using DASYLab 2022 Lite and I got the environment on the customer's PC from non-working to practically-working. But one problem remains. When I start up DASYLab, it gives me the error: "Cannot load module type pscript (Code -2)". After clicking "OK", it continues. I am able to open the Thermes-USB worksheet and everything looks pretty much normal to my untrained eye.

Obviously, it would be better not to have the pscript error. Our customer would see it every time they use the software and looks untidy. But more than that, I worry that errors due to the unloaded pscript module will pop up during practical use.

I've done the following troubleshooting:
I have installed InstaCal and a trial version of DASYLab on my own PC. After connecting the device, performing calibration, and enabling the Measurement Computing package, I am able to load DASYLab without issue. If it worked this way on my customer's PC, I'd probably not be here right now. So I think I understand the basics of the installation and configuration process.