Assistance with product selection

Hello everyone. 

So I'm a Computer Engineering student coming up on his senior year and looking to familiarize myself with an SoC development platform like Zynq.  I am pretty familiar with embedded programming, especially with ARM processors, but am pretty new to FPGA development. 

That being said, I love the idea of having both on a development board, but you have quite a few options that I'm not sure which one is best for me.  I wish I could tell you what I'm going to do for my senior project.  My current internship deals with a lot of DSP for hardware encoders and radios.  I think I'd like to play around with SDR's, but I don't want to be limit myself to just that, nor do I want to get a platform that won't allow for it either.

I'm not necessarily dead set on digilent but your affiliation with NI is definitely a plus. I've been using multisim and labview for most of my digital and analog design courses, so the idea that I could use those tools as well is really appealing. 

Should I settle for the Z7-10 or go for the -20 model?  Is there another digilent product that meets or exceeds my needs? Thanks in advance.

10 years ago in engineering school I was new to FPGAs also they didn't have ARM cores then and I knew very little about FPGAs.  What I know now versus then Ill tell you to carefully consider all of the features of the entire Xilinx FPGA product line before you make your final selection.  I had a great starter learning experience with the Digilent Xilinx Spartan 3 board but wish I would have considered the Digilent Spartan 6 board back then because it had a lot more room to grow.

Regards,

DC