Getting error while making "pmod out" pin external of TMP3 on vivado 2016.1

Manan Joshi

Question

I am using Zynq ZC702 board for this project, also this is my first time using pmod sensor.

getting this critical warning while adding ip:

create_bd_cell -type ip -vlnv digilentinc.com:IP:PmodTMP3:1.0 PmodTMP3_0
CRITICAL WARNING: [BD 41-51] Could not find bus definition for the interface: Pmod_out
CRITICAL WARNING: [BD 41-49] Could not find abstraction definition for the interface: Pmod_out
endgroup

Getting this error while applying external connection to the "pmod out" pin:

ERROR: [BD 5-106] Arguments to the connect_bd_intf_net command cannot be empty.
ERROR: [Common 17-39] 'connect_bd_intf_net' failed due to earlier errors.

Do i need to individually out every single out pins or either the ip is not compatible with vivado 2016.1?

image.thumb.png.3ea19e5aa67e6c57e7743f707ba0cffc.png

Edited by Manan Joshi
forgot to add the board details.

5 answers to this question

Hi @Manan Joshi, welcome to the forum!

Not sure if the IP will work in 2016.1 or not, we haven't tested it in that version any time recently, if at all.

When adding vivado-library to your project as an IP repository, did you choose the "IP" folder inside of vivado-library, or did you choose "vivado-library" itself? That's one way that the interfaces folder, "if", might not get detected by your project. That folder is where the interface definition for Pmod_out resides.

Thanks,

Arthur

14 hours ago, artvvb said:

Hi @Manan Joshi, welcome to the forum!

Not sure if the IP will work in 2016.1 or not, we haven't tested it in that version any time recently, if at all.

When adding vivado-library to your project as an IP repository, did you choose the "IP" folder inside of vivado-library, or did you choose "vivado-library" itself? That's one way that the interfaces folder, "if", might not get detected by your project. That folder is where the interface definition for Pmod_out resides.

Thanks,

Arthur