USB-2408 drivers with LabVIEW- How to get Started? Problems with FTP...

Hannamon

Question

I'm brand new at this... I can't even get the drivers downloaded from the ftp site.  I've been using both regular MS-Edge and Gogle, and FP Clients such as WinSCP and FileZilla... I've tried accessing the files as an anonymous user, but no avail.  It's been years since I've used FP protocol, and I simply don't know how to begin.  Could really use some pointers, here...  have contacted the manufacturer directly, to no avail.

11 answers to this question

Hello @Hannamon.

If you are using a Windows OS system with LabVIEW 2015-2022 (LabVIEW 2023 not supported as of this post) and a MCC USB-2408 module, then you need to install the MCC DAQ software.  https://www.mccdaq.com/Software-Downloads  Select InstaCal and ULx for NI LabVIEW during the installation.

image.png

After the installation has completed, connect the USB-2408 to the Windows system's USB port and launch InstaCal.  InstaCal should detect the USB-2408 and allow you to configure the channels.  Afterwards, close InstaCal and launch LabVIEW.  (You should not have both applications open at the same time.)  The MCC vi examples are saved to the 'C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 20xx\examples\ULx' folder.

Please review the following posts to get started with ULx for NI LabVIEW and a MCC device.

KnowledgeBase article:  https://kb.mccdaq.com/KnowledgebaseArticle50481.aspx

Regards,

Fausto