build error petalinux

Fraser

Question

Hi all,

Disclaimer:  I am a software guy that is a total newb to Zybo board and petalinux

I've been trying forever to get my my project to build, and i keep getting the same errors.  The vivado project is simply an autogenerated Zync system with a single PMOD iinterface.  I've seen many tutorials for the Zed board that don't seem to have the build problems that the Zybo does. The following is the error i'm dealing with. Thank you in advance for the help!

[INFO] building project
[INFO] sourcing bitbake
INFO: bitbake petalinux-user-image
WARNING: Host distribution "LinuxMint-19.1" has not been validated with this version of the build system; you may possibly experience unexpected failures. It is recommended that you use a tested distribution.
Loading cache: 100% |##########################################################################################################################################################################################################################| Time: 0:00:00
Loaded 3258 entries from dependency cache.
Parsing recipes: 100% |########################################################################################################################################################################################################################| Time: 0:00:01
Parsing of 2473 .bb files complete (2430 cached, 43 parsed). 3266 targets, 226 skipped, 0 masked, 0 errors.
NOTE: Resolving any missing task queue dependencies
Initialising tasks: 100% |#####################################################################################################################################################################################################################| Time: 0:00:06